From lazy to marathon

Well here I am creating my first ever blog about running!

From a girl that used to avoid PE, hate anything that involved a sweat and ate herself to a size 20 I am quite proud to have reached an incredible goal – to reach a size 12 and run a marathon!

I wasn’t very quick, it wasn’t pretty and quite frankly it was the hardest thing I’ve ever done! BUT i would and I WILL do it all again! The highs and lows took me to new area in my mind I didn’t know I had and I hope I can inspire woman like me to take on the challenge! Invest in a good pair of trainers and a sports bra and go for it! Whether you reach 10 yards or 10 miles – keep trying! It’s worth it in the end!

20131027-181441.jpg

Leave a Reply

